Updated at 3:33 p.m.

CLEVELAND, Ohio – The wait is about to over . . . sort of.

Alternative Press magazine on Thursday is slowly announcing – a half hour at a time, through its Instagram account – the nominees for the 2016 Alternative Press Music Awards Show.

Halestorm lead singer Lzzy Hale is up for vocalist of the year in the 2016 Alternative Press Music Awards Show. This shot is from last year’s red carpet in Cleveland.Thomas Ondrey, The Plain Dealer 

Starting at noon today, Thursday, March 17, and updating every 30 minutes afterwards, we’ll find out which artist and which bands will have a chance to walk across the stage at Value City Arena at the Jerome Schottenstein Center in Columbus to collect one of the coveted stylized microphone awards on Monday, July 18. Voting on the nominees begins at 6 p.m. Thursday at

AP also used Instagram to announce that early bird ticket ticket data. Priced from $62.99 to $92.99 at Ticketmaster outlets, online at and by phone at 1-800-745-300, those are on sale now until 10 p.m. Sunday. After that, they will only be available starting at 10 a.m. Monday, April 4, at those same locations.

Check back here for more nominees.

The first category is for best vocalist. Here are the nominees: Alex Gaskarth, All Time Low; Caleb Shomo, Beartooth; Patrick Stump, Fall Out Boy; Lzzy Hale, Halestorm; Kellin Quinn, Sleeping With Siren; Corey Taylor, Slipknot.

Best guitarist: Jack Fowler, Sleeping With Sirens; Kevin Skaff, A Day to Remember; Chad Gilbert, Newfound Glory; Misha Mansoor, Periphery; JB Brubaker, August Burns Red; Kellen McGregor, Memphis May Fire.

Best bassist: Skyler Acord, Issues; Ryan Neff, Miss May I; Matthew Taylor, Motion City Soundtrack; Ralph Sica, Being As An Ocean; Ahren Stringer, the Amity Affliction; Kelen Capener, the Story So Far.

Best drummer: Maxx Danziger, Set It Off; Loni Robinson, Letlive; Dani Washington, Neck Deep; Aaron Gillespie, Underoath; Jerod Boyd, Miss May I; Christian Coma, Black Veil Brides.

Best international band: Babymetal, Marianas Trench, Parkway Drive, One OK Rock, As It Is, You Me At Six.

Best music video: Twenty One Pilots, “Stressed Out”; Panic! At the Disco, “Emperor’s New Clothes”; August Burns Red, “Identity”; State Champs, “If I’m Lucky”; The Wonder Years, “Cardinals”; All Time Low, “Something’s Gotta Give.”

Song of the year: Pierce the Veil, “The Divine Zero”; Panic! At the Disco, Hallelujah”; Of Mice and Men, “Would You Still Be There”; State Champs, “Secrets”; Falling in Reverse, “Just Like You”; Never Shout Never, “Hey! We OK.”

Best live band: Slipknot, Issues, Neck Deep, Beartooth, Motionless in White, Attila.